all done up and nowhere to go 

My oldest is at a friend’s house and my youngest has been napping a lot since he’s been sick. The plus side of this is that I have time to put on some makeup and blog. 

I’ve been pretty low-key this week so it was fun to put on a full face and curl my hair even though I have nowhere to go. 

  
If you’re an avid reader of my blog, you know that I tend to keep my makeup on the natural-looking side. I love to play up my eyes because I think they are my best feature even though I’m in the middle of brow rehab. 

I generally wear loose eye pigments but I had a new palette I was excited to play with. 

  
Today’s eye consisted of:

  
Even though I’m not going anywhere today, I still feel a bit more like myself when my makeup and hair is done. How about you?

  

4 responses to “all done up and nowhere to go 

  1. If I don’t wear makeup on a weekend I find it hard to get motivated to remove myself from the sofa! If I need to get things done, even just chores around the house, I put on makeup. It’s weird, but it works 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment