Don’t leave home without it 

There are a few products that I never leave home without because you never know when you need to do a minor touch up. The items in my makeup bag change due to the occasion but on a regular basis, I keep it pretty simple. 

  
Lip liners and lip gloss:

I tend to go for a nude lip so Younique’s lip liner in Pouty and lip gloss in Luxe are the perfect combination. I also keep a lip brush handy to smooth out my lip gloss. Not sure what brand mine is because I’ve had it for a while but it has a cover which is important since it’s in my makeup bag. I also use NYX’s Wonder Pencil as a reverse lipliner. It helps clean up any errors and really makes your lips pop!

Eyebrows:

You all know how I’m obsessed with my eyebrows. My Brow Wiz goes everywhere I go. I use all precautions to keep my eyebrows in place before I leave the house but in case of an emergency, my trusty friend is there for me. 

Brushes:

My powder needs vary (color vs. transluscent) depending on the base I’m wearing but my travel brush always stays the same. I use Younique’s powder puff brush. It’s the perfect size for my bag and gets the job done. 

Of course, a fun makeup bag is just the icing on the cake. I received mine as my May Ipsy bag…I love it!

What are the essential makeup items in your bag? 

  

5 responses to “Don’t leave home without it 

    • It’s so cute, right?! I’m guessing yours might be a little bigger though. I think we just got a travel size with Ipsy but I’m not complaining.

      Like

  1. I love to bring something low maintenance with me to touch up. I love OCC’s lip tars, but I’m never going to bring something that requires a brush and needs to be washed afterwards with me to touch up

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE the NYX Wonder Pencil! I use it every day. I want to do a post on it SOOOOO badly but I have been procrastinating lol Love it all April!!!

    Like

Leave a comment