YouTube Favorites

Between parenting, working, blogging, managing our home, etc., you would think I wouldn’t have time for anything else.  Like many of you, my downtime consists of being on my phone and that includes watching makeup tutorials.

I thought I had an obsession with Pinterest but lately YouTube has taken over.  Watching tutorials on how to do a cut-crease, mastering an ombre lip, and getting perfect beach-wave hair are just some of the ways I spend my free time.

Some of my favorites, in no particular order, are:

Chrisspy is just gorgeous and I love how bold her makeup is.  To be perfectly honest, I never wear bright colors like she does but Chrisspy rocks it and teaches great techniques.

Jaclyn Hill is beyond stunning.  Her style is exactly what I go for when I’m doing my makeup for evening or a special event.  Some of her tutorials can be lengthy but that’s because she explains everything so well. I also have makeup room envy.

Maskcara is a favorite because I love her everyday look.  She’s a busy mom that likes to look put together each day just like I do.

Lauren Curtis because I’m a sucker for an Australian accent.

  
 I would love to start doing more tutorials on YouTube; in fact, I plan on doing an eyebrow one soon because I’ve received so many requests! For now, I only have one tutorial and you can check me out here.  Who are some of your favorite vloggers? If you have a channel, be sure to share below as well.

  

2 responses to “YouTube Favorites

  1. I used to watch Lauren Curtis a lot because of her accent. Lol. I tried watching a couple of Jaclyn Hill’s videos but have not come back to watch more. Have you heard of KathleenLights? She’s hilarious! I also watch a lot of Claire Marshall’s stuff. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment