Review: My 7th Stitch Fix

I love when my subscription boxes show up at my front door (although my husband might not)! I recently received my 7th Stitch Fix!


For those of you not familiar, Stitch Fix is a company that will send you 5 items based upon a style profile you complete. You have 3 business days to either pay for the items you want to keep or return what you don’t want in the enclosed postage-paid envelope. You can link your Pinterest board to your account so your stylist can really get a feel for your style and also request special items for upcoming events. Prior to vacations, I have requested outfits for tropical weather in the middle of winter. Currently, Stitch Fix only ships in the U.S. (My apologies to my international blogger friends!)

I only kept one item in this month’s fix even though my stylist really nailed it. I may or may not have put on a few pounds since my last fix and I failed to update my size in my profile.

Let’s start with what I kept:

Moda Luxe Daytona Zip Pocket Hobo Bag


I could just die this bag is so gorgeous! I had requested a bright color bag that could be used as a crossbody as well. I’m really over carrying a diaper bag on shirt outings but I do need something large enough for a couple of diapers and a case of wipes. This bag is perfect and the pockets on either side can hold my toddler’s sippy cup.


Look at the beautiful lining and all the room inside! When my toddler’s things aren’t in it, there is more than enough room for my wallet, makeup bag, phone, keys, and sunglasses. I can even fit my mini iPad in there when I need it!

As for the items I sent back, they were all gorgeous. Like I mentioned before, some of them were just a tad bit snug (hence, no photos of me wearing them) but that is my own fault.

Fate Caiti Sheer Lace Knit Top

 

I loved this ivory lace top. I’m a bit busty so I needed a size up; otherwise I would have kept it. This tip would be great for a day to night look.

Margaret M Christiana Floral Print Pencil Skirt


While this skirt was a bit snug, I don’t think I would have kept it. It’s a great pattern but this is not something that I really need. I’m trying to do better when it comes to clothing and only purchasing things I need (or can at least justify buying).

Donna Morgan Gilly Front Twist Dress

Ok, this dress was actually a perfect fit. It was very flattering for my figure; I’m petite, have a short-torso, and curvy. However, it was over $100 and I couldn’t justify purchasing it since I had just bought a dress for a wedding a couple weeks before.

Loveapella Cheyanne Printed Maxi Skirt


I have 4 patterned maxi skirts hanging in my closet…do I really need another? It was cute abut again…I couldn’t justify purchasing it.

For my next fix, I’m going to request all summer tops because my wardrobe seems to be lacking them. I love that you can schedule your fixes as frequently as you like. If you are interested in signing up for your own Stitch Fix, you can register here.
Did you get a Stitch Fix this month? If so, what were your favorite pieces? International friends, is there any service like this available in your country?

Xo,

April

Leave a comment