natural vs. “natural”

I’ve heard a lot of people say they don’t like to wear makeup because they prefer to look natural or don’t like to look all made up. Just because you wear makeup doesn’t mean you have to wear smoky eyes and Kim Kardashian contouring during the day! It is so easy to achieve a “natural” look with makeup.

I will be the first to admit that I rarely leave the house without makeup. I over plucked my eyebrows in the 90s and thanks to 2 pregnancies, I have quite a bit of hyperpigmentation so I need to wear some makeup.

 Ok, hope I haven’t scared all of you away with my au naturel photo. My “natural” look only takes about 10 minutes and to be honest, it would be a 5 Minute Face if I had eyebrows.

Since I’m a Younique presenter, the majority of the products I use are from  Younique; however, I use other brands too.

Face:

Eyebrows:

Eyes:

Lips:

I don’t always wear the lip gloss though…some days, I’m out the door with just chapstick on. Either way, it’s a really easy look to achieve and I don’t look completely made up!

What are some of your favorite products for achieving a natural look?

Xo,

April

2 responses to “natural vs. “natural”

Leave a comment